Snapshot Serengeti Talk

How's it going everyone?

• arfon by arfon

I'm new to the Serengeti - how's about you?

Posted

• arfon by arfon

Clearly I like talking to myself.

Posted

• aliburchard by aliburchard scientist, translator

Tempting to stay silent and see how far you'll take the conversation 😃.

Posted

• Caro by Caro

I like it very much Arfon. Worryingly addictive. Back to OW. 😃

Posted

• biminibob by biminibob

Just started - looks fun. Last went to South Africa 6 years ago and missing the wildlife. Hope to get some time to spend on here.

Posted

• kirbreton by kirbreton

Awesome, but I'm trying to figure out how to post a capture to a discussion board in case I have a question on one of them. Since you're an admin, maybe you can help me...

Posted

• kirbreton by kirbreton

Ahh, figured it out! Never mind!

Posted

• clariki by clariki

I get stuck on the instruction video. It shows pick antelope/zebra and that is not a choice. nothing moves

Posted

• ElisabethB by ElisabethB

Why are there two identical threads ?
    #justasking

Posted

• mothnflame by mothnflame

@clariki, I got stuck there too, on internet explorer. Tried switching to chrome and that worked better. Maybe the admin folks can tell us if there's a preferred browser.

Can't wait for the phone app!

Posted

• surfin_andrew by surfin_andrew

Yes, definitely could be addictive!

Posted

• surfin_andrew by surfin_andrew

Yes, definitely could be addictive!

Posted

• clariki by clariki

I use Firefox and IE... so maybe I am out of the fun. You are right, they need to say. But I do get annoyed when a browser is picked for me!

Posted

• brightwanderer by brightwanderer

This is awesome! I've classified pictures on several of the zooniverse projects and this is already my favourite. 😃

Posted

• DJ_59 by DJ_59

It's the first one in the last few years that grabbed me from the get-go. I can see myself forgetting to go to bed at night again, like I used to do on GZ and MZ.

Posted